Thursday, February 16, 2017

New Alison Weir series on England’s Queens

New Alison Weir series on England’s queens | The Bookseller
Historian Alison Weir is launching an "ambitious" new series this autumn exploring the lives of England’s queens over four centuries "long neglected by historians", from the Norman Conquest to the end of the Wars of the Roses.

The new series, entitled England's Medieval Queens, will comprise four titles, beginning with Queens of the Conquest, coming out in hardback, trade paperback and e-book on 28th September. It will reveal the extraordinarily dramatic lives of the five queens of England in the century after the Norman Conquest, from Matilda of Flanders, who supported William the Conqueror in his invasion of England in 1066, to the life of the Empress Maud, who fought a bitter war to become queen of England in her own right.
The next three books in the series will cover the interconnected lives of England’s queens in the 13th, 14th and 15th centuries.

No comments:

Post a Comment